Oct. 7

I got home this morning from my night shift at AirMed to find my kiddo’s (Gunnar and Ava) hanging out with Grandma Marsha. Melissa and Katie were already in the air and just about to land in Houston to catch their connecting flight to Atlanta. We watched their plane land on the internet thanks to FlightAware.com.

I had a waffle that the kiddo’s had made for me along with some fruit. We hung out until lunch time and then packed the kids up and headed for Neptune Park for a picnic and to let the kids burn up some energy at the playground.

Lunch consisted of a Turkey and Provolone sandwich on Sour Dough, Baby Carrots, and a handful of Doritos. Mom had made sugar cookies and I couldn’t help but devouring one. Pretty tasty!!!

This evening the kids worked on their homework, as did I, and we warmed up some left over Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup and rolls. We all had a small slice of the remaining Birthday Cake from yesterday, but exercised some self control and limited my consumption to just one slice. YEAH!!!

No workout today. I’ll see what I can fit in tomorrow while Gunnar is at school and Ava is at Preschool. Now it’s time for homework- reading assignments, quizzes, and a paper I need to finish up.

Categories: General | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

