Summertime Update

I can’t believe how fast the summer is flying by. Here’s a few highlights from the start of summer to now.

Gunnar (6 years old) finished up his little league baseball season. He really improved from the start of the season. He was able to connect with nearly every pitch and now we need to work on the fielding aspect of the game. It will come with time but he had a great time and loved it. For his birthday he got a new bike and a Swiss Army Knife. He has been one happy kid lately. His old bike was just too small for him so we upgraded him into a bigger one. He’s a busy kiddo, but he is so fun and creative. He keeps us on our toes.

Katie (9 years old) has been taking sewing lessons for the past year and has made some really cool things. She is entering some of her recent sewing projects into the county fair. It will be fun to see how she does. She tried out for a competitive soccer team and made the squad. She’s been practicing 3 times every week and putting a lot of hard work into her game and she’s having a great time. She’s still one of the tallest kids (boys or girls) for her age but I think she likes being taller than most of the kids in her class at school. She is a sweetheart.

Ava (4 years old) is the sweet little baby of the family. She is a sweet little girl that is all about princesses and the color pink. She loves her build-a-bear stuffed animal (Shelly) she was able to make for her birthday and they go everywhere together. She is so compassionate and loving. She just finished her swimming lessons and is a little fish when she’s in the water.

Melissa has had a busy summer shuttling kids to sports practices, swimming lessons, kids friends houses, etc. I don’t know how she does it. She definitely works harder at home than I do at my jobs. I wish I could give her a raise cause she deserves it 😉 Melissa and some of her friends ran the Ragnar race in June and they did a great job. She’s also been busy going to aerobics and running nearly every day. She is an inspiration to help me do better at working out.

And I was able to pass all my tests for my private pilot license. It was tough and challenging, but so rewarding to get that accomplishment finished up. I took summer semester off for school and it has been a nice break, but soon enough it will be starting again. Melissa bought me a road bike for Fathers Day and I’ve been logging some long miles every week. I’ve started going back to the pool and swimming laps again. I hope to be able to compete in a bike race or Triathlon relay by the end of summer, but we’ll see how it goes.

That’s about it for now.

| Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

