Busy As Ever

I have found that need to make more time to update this blog. Recently I’ve been extremely busy with working 2 full time jobs, 1 part time job, family responsibilities, and being the president for Sandy Fire Local 3162. With the legislative session starting next week, I’ve been busy learning about the current proposals that will affect my retirement drastically.  I am excited to be part of the process that will help protect my retirement benefits. I’m sure I’ll be blogging about this later and in more depth, so I wont go into the details of it all right now, but check back to see how things go.

Next week I’ll be heading off to Orlando, FL. to attend a training summit for the leaders of Local Unions being given by the IAFF. It won’t be a fun get away, even though Disney World will be less than 1/2 mile away from the hotel where the summit is held. Class will be 8-5 every day and receptions each night. I’m glad I have a supportive family and put up with all the time I’m away from them. Good thing we have Skype and we can keep in touch through video chat.

Cheers.

Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

