Confused, I guess.

I was listening to “talk radio” today while I had to run some errands. I scan a whole bunch of station while I’m driving and I stopped to listen to a political radio show and I was confused with the reasoning that was being discussed. They were talking about how the President just authorized 30,o00 more troops to go to Afghanistan. They were blasting this latest policy about the war on terror. They were very critical of this decision, even though this same radio host was so adamant about sending troops there 8 years ago shortly after 9/11.  I understand that to be political these day you are expected to denounce what the other political party is supporting. I am so frustrated by the current politicians that are making big decisions for our country such as the war, health care, taxes, etc., etc.  I lean more to the conservative side of politics, but I really starting to look right down the middle and take the good from both sides. I have always tried to look at everything objectively. I wish our politicians would try to do the same. I’m not saying that my views are right or wrong, but it can’t hurt to see things from the other side once in a while.

Categories: Politics | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Confused, I guess.

  1. Becky

    Good luck with all of that. Last time I expressed my middle of the road views I was blasted by your wifey and my Mom haha.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

